Welcome to the Smaller Business Association of New England


SBANE Announces Board Members for the 2012 year

For Immediate Release

SBANE Announces Board Members for the 2012 year

SBANE Member’s welcomed 7 new Directors, including a new Chairman of the Board at the October 17th Annual Meeting

Waltham, Mass., October 21, 2011- SBANE Members gathered at the Westin Waltham Hotel on Monday, October 17th for an Annual Meeting where the first order of business was to elect new members to the Board of Directors. SBANE’s newly appointed members to the Board of Directors, which includes a seven member Executive Committee, ten Member Directors and 12 Partner Directors, are: Philip M. Papoojian, Chairman, Metachem Resins Corporation (MERECO), Edward Ostrowski, Treasurer, GoldStar Advisory Services Inc, Donna Barry, Partner Director, Citibank, Kerry Hands, Partner Director, The Bostonian Group, Keith Warren Cooper, Member Director, RatePoint, Inc, John Cronin, Member Director, RI Small Business Development Center, Todd Faber, Member Director, The Faber Group, LLC, Jack Healy, Member Director, Mass MEP, Paul Kierce, Member Director, ATC Technologies, Leslie Taito, Member Director, RIMES and Scott Levy, Partner Director, Grant Thornton LLP. SBANE wishes to thank the out-going Chairman of the Board, Andrew Botti, McLane, Graf, Raulerson & Middleton for two years of service as well as the other outgoing Board Members, Marc Amato of Walco, Brendan King of King & Bishop, Dr. Jill Becker of Cambridge NanoTech, Jeff Gilling of Diamond Antenna & Microwave Corp, Angeline Mistretta of Burns & Levinson LLP and Les Bowen of Materials Systems, Inc. United States Senator Scott Brown was the keynote speaker at the luncheon and SBANE honored ten member companies with “Profitable Connections Awards” before adjourning the meeting until October 2012. For more information about the current Board of Directors, Click Here


Share this Post: