Welcome to the Smaller Business Association of New England


SBANE Holds Annual Meeting in Waltham

SBANE Elects New Chair of the Board of Directors and 6 New Board Members WALTHAM –The Smaller Business Association of New England (SBANE) held their Annual Meeting of the members for the Association on Wednesday, November 9, 2016 at SBANE Headquarters in Waltham. SBANE holds this meeting every fall for the purpose of the election of the Board of Directors. During the 30-minute meeting, members elected a new Chair of the Board of Directors and appointed six new board members. Outgoing Chair of the Board of Directors, Robert Shea, shareholder at Ogletree Deakins in Boston, brought the meeting to order. “SBANE’s success and sustainability is dependent upon the hard work, dedication, innovation and enthusiasm of our member volunteers, particularly those who serve on SBANE’s committees and the Board”, Shea said in his opening remarks.

Shortly after confirming the nominated members, Shea introduced the incoming Chair of the Board of Directors, Robin Main, a Partner at the law firm of Hinckley Allen in Providence, RI. Robin's practice is focused in the areas of commercial litigation and environmental law. She is responsible for legal counsel and guidance to the Firm's clients on a broad spectrum of environmental matters, including compliance, permitting, property damage, and cost recovery. Robin also handles complex commercial and environmental litigation, including in the areas of products liability and toxic tort, and has extensive experience representing clients before state and federal courts and regulatory authorities. Robin is currently the Co-Chair of the Environmental Law Group. Robin serves on Hinckley Allen's Executive Committee. She has also served on the SBANE Executive Committee for the last three years. Main will serve a two-year term as Chair of the Board of Directors for SBANE.

SBANE’s newly appointed members to the Board of Director are: ML Mackey, Beacon Interactive Systems; Barbara Maclachlan, Quality Support Group; Mark Manuel, Thomasnet; Larry Siff, Neptune Advisors; and Ken Smith, BDC Capital. The newly appointed Associate Directors are: Katherine Freund, DiCicco, Gulman & Company; Kristen Jilek, Boston Private Bank; and Carl Forsythe, Globe Composite Solutions. SBANE wishes to thank the outgoing Board Members: Eric Bookbinder, DiCicco, Gulman & Company; Patty Katsaros, P.H. Koules Consulting; Paul Kierce, ATC Technologies, Inc.; Greg Rush, Dunn Rush & Co., LLC; Michael Ward, Insight Performance; Richard Cahaly, Exemplar Companies; and, Gary Coon, Finer Wealth Management.

Share this Post: