Welcome to the Smaller Business Association of New England


SBANE President and 14 SBANE Members to Receive NSBA Award

Bob Baker, SBANE President, and 14 SBANE Members to receive the NSBA, Small Business Technology Council's Champion of Small Business Innovation Award  The NSBAs SBTC "Champion of Small Business" Awards will be presented at the Hyatt Regency Capital Hill, Washington DC on Thursday, February 2, 2012.  Below is more information on this award from the NSBA.  In addition to SBANE President, Bob Baker, the following SBANE members will also be honored: Chuck Kolb, Aerodyne Research, Inc. Jack Salerno, Agiltron ML Mackey, Beacon Interactive Systems Jeff Gilling, Diamond Antenna & Microwave Corporation Simon Budman, Inflexxion Stu Haber, Infoscitex Corporation Larry Nannis, Katz, Nannis + Solomon, PC Les Bowen, Materials Systems, Inc. David Green, Physical Sciences, Inc. Bob Weiss, Physical Sciences, Inc.  Michael Squillante, Radiation Monitoring Devices, Inc. Raman Mehra, Scientific Systems Co., Inc. Ross Haghighat, Triton Systems Ken Mahmud, Triton Systems SBTC-NSBA After almost over 3 years and 14 short-term extensions, a long-term Small Business Innovation Research reauthorization bill was finally signed into law late last year by President Obama.  This important program was reauthorized thanks to the many individuals, companies, and organizations who volunteered their time, energy, and money to this years-long effort.  While the SBTC can't individually thank all the people who helped get this bill passed, the Small Business Technology Council wanted to identify and recognize those whose contributions were well above the normal efforts.  SBTC members were asked to nominate people that they thought were most deserving of this recognition, and the SBTC board reviewed those nominations to select winners. For more information about the National Small Business Association, visit their website www.nsba.biz
Share this Post: