SBANE is a non-partisan business corporation not organized for profit. Membership in this Association is composed primarily of individuals, partnerships business trusts, governmental bodies and corporations desirous of fostering the growth and health of small businesses and the entrepreneurial spirit.

The Board of Directors is ultimately responsible for determining how best the SBANE membership is served as well as the how its policies and programs benefit the small business community as a whole. Through the mission and vision of SBANE, each director commits to following the highest of ethical standards and demonstrates a respect for the organization’s membership and guiding principles.


Robin Main, Chair

Partner, Hinckley Allen
401.457.5278 | rmain@hinckleyallen.com

Edward Ostrowski, Treasurer

President, GoldStar Advisory Services, Inc.
617.835.7003 | esostrowski@comcast.net

Brendan King, Secretary

Chief Executive Officer, King and Bishop
781.890.8824 | bking@kingbishop.com

Robert Shea, Vice Chair

Shareholder, Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.
617.994.5722 | robert.shea@ogletreedeakins.com

Michael DiGiano, Vice Chair

Executive Vice President, NAI Hunneman Commercial
617.457.3410 | mdigiano@naihunneman.com

Michael Prior, Vice Chair

Director of Business Development, MassMEP
508.831.7020 | michaelp@massmep.org 

Ken Smith, Vice Chair

President, BDC Capital
781.928.1100 | kjsmith@bdcnewengland.com 

Kimberly L. Abare

President, NEDC Sealing Solutions | New England Die Cutting, Inc.
978.374.0789 | kabare@nedc.com

John Cohan

Attorney, Ruberto, Israel & Weiner
617.570.3579 | jfc@riw.com

Marty Croyle

Croyle & Associates, PC
781.581.7600, x202 | mcroyle@croyle-associates.com

Patty Flaherty Donahue

General Manager, New England, The DAVIS Companies
508.305.6027| pflaherty@daviscos.com

Meyer Levy

CPA | Audit Principal, KLR, Ltd.
781.547.0197 | mlevy@kahnlitwin.com

ML Mackey

CEO | Beacon Interactive Systems
617.441.9229 | ml.mackey@beaconinteractive.com

Barbara Maclachlan

Program Manager | Quality Support Group
888.336.1124 | barbara@qualitysupportgroup.com

Mark Manuel

Online Marketing Consultant | Representing Thomasnet.com
978.809.4500 | mark@industrial.marketing

Karyn Rhodes

VP, HR Consulting , Cornerstone Gencorp
800.678.1700| krhodes@teamcornerstone.com

Lawrence Siff

CEO, Neptune Advisors
617.454.1166 | lsiff@neptuneadvisors.com

E. Charles Tidman III

Partner, Bowditch & Dewey
508.926.3438 | ctidman@bowditch.com

Mike Bartucca

Partner, RSM
617.241.1248 | michael.bartucca@rsmus.com

Ronald Contrado

Chief Executive Officer, Homisco, Inc.
781.665.1997 | rcontrado@homisco.com

Ann DeBiasio

Senior Vice President, Eastern Insurance Group
781.596.8923 | adebiasio@easterninsurance.com

Bill Germino

President, OpenVine Solutions, Inc.
781.440.9080 | bill@openvine.com

David Graves-Witherell

Vice President, Relationship Manager, Business Banking, Santander Bank
508.890.6852| david.graves-witherell@santander.us

Paul Kelly

Region President, People’s United Bank
508.890.5183 | paul.kelly@peoples.com

Kevin Malone

Market President, TD Bank
617.737.3618 | kevin.malone@td.com

Peter Surdam

Senior Vice President, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
617.434.7970 | peter.b.surdam@baml.com

Joel Taves

Senior Director, Contracts, Raytheon Integrated Defense Systems
978.858.9694 | joel_taves@raytheon.com

Carl Forsythe

CEO | Globe Composite Solutions
781.681.6825 | cforsythe@globecomposite.com

Katherine (Kappy) Freund

Director of Marketing | DiCicco, Gulman & Company
781.937.5300 | kfreund@dgccpa.com

Kristen Jilek

Vice President, Deposit Mgmt. Relationship Officer | Boston Private Bank
617.912.3778 | kjilek@bostonprivate.com

John McDonough

Managing Director | M Investment Partners, LLP
617.519.6465 | Jmcd004@gmail.com

  • Robert Shea | 2013-2016
  • Philip M. Papoojian | 2011 - 2013
  • Andrew Botti | 2009 - 2011
  • Edward Ostrowski | 2005 - 2009
  • Lawrence S. Nannis | 2003 - 2005
  • Marijo McCarthy | 2001 - 2003
  • Alan B. Jenkins | 1999 - 2001
  • Edward Woll, Jr. | 1997 - 1999
  • J. Ford Spalding | 1995-1997
  • Peter T. Gebhard, III | 1993 - 1995
  • Joseph S. Iandiorio | 1992 - 1993
  • Robert J. Crowley | 1990 - 1992
  • Robert R. Forsberg | 1988-1990
  • John J. Curtin, Jr. | 1987 - 1988
  • David C. Stewart | 1986 - 1987
  • Alice B. Griffin | 1985 - 1986
  • William E. Fletcher | 1984 - 1985
  • John C. McLaughliln, Jr. | 1983 - 1984
  • John C. Rennie | 1981 - 1983
  • Andrew M. Monahan | 1980 - 1981
  • Peter T. Webster | 1979 - 1980
  • Peter T. Cronin, Jr. | 1978 - 1979
  • Robert S. Lee | 1977 - 1978
  • William B. Anderson | 1976 - 1977
  • Roger E. Travis | 1975 - 1976
  • Oliver O. Ward | 1973 - 1975
  • Daniel F. Slade | 1972 - 1973
  • Edward H. Pendergast, Jr. | 1971 - 1972
  • Roland L. Sutton, Jr. | 1970 - 1971
  • Joseph F. McPhee | 1969 - 1970
  • Richard G. Lee | 1968 - 1969
  • Douglas Dillman | 1967 - 1968
  • M. Michael Cantor | 1966 - 1967
  • Robert S. Goodyear | 1965 - 1966
  • Ernest H. Osgood | 1963 - 1965
  • Richard B. Learnard | 1961 - 1963
  • Nathaniel F. Bigelow, Jr. | 1959 - 1961
  • Phillip J. Potter | 1957 - 1959
  • John Hazen White | 1956 - 1957
  • John P. Carleton | 1955 - 1956
  • Daniel F. Viles | 1954 - 1955
  • Ralph A. Fletcher | 1953 - 1954
  • A. L. Lawrence | 1952 - 1953
  • A. Dudley Bach | 1951 - 1952
  • Russell E. Maintain | 1950 - 1951
  • Howard D. Williams | 1948 - 1950
  • S. Abbott Smith | 1947 - 1948
  • Arthur D. Cronin | 1946 - 1947
  • Edward J. Stewart | 1944 - 1946
  • J. Claude Shea | 1942 - 1944
  • Richard C. Cooke | 1940 - 1942
  • John W. Fitzgerald | 1938 - 1940
  • Alfred C. Gaunt | 1938

The schedule for the 2016-2017 Board of Director Meetings is listed below. Meetings are from 4:30 to 6:00 PM at SBANE unless indicated otherwise. The Executive Committee Meetings are the same day and begin at 3:00 PM unless otherwise indicated.

September 27, 2016 - Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE

27-Sep-2016 01-Sep-2017 Europe/London September 27, 2016 - Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE --- .

November 9, 2016 - Annual Meeting

09-Nov-2016 10-Nov-2016 Europe/London November 9, 2016 - Annual Meeting --- .

December 13, 2016- Board Meeting at SBANE

13-Dec-2016 14-Dec-2016 Europe/London December 13, 2016- Board Meeting at SBANE --- .

January 24, 2017- Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE

24-Jan-2017 25-Jan-2017 Europe/London January 24, 2017- Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE --- .

February 28, 2017 – Board Meeting at SBANE

28-Feb-2017 01-Mar-2017 Europe/London February 28, 2017 – Board Meeting at SBANE --- .

March 15, 2017 – Executive Committee meeting only at SBANE (Time TBD)

15-Mar-2017 16-Mar-2017 Europe/London March 15, 2017 – Executive Committee meeting only at SBANE (Time TBD) --- .

April 25, 2017 -Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE

25-Apr-2017 26-Apr-2017 Europe/London April 25, 2017 -Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE --- .

May 30, 2017 – Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE

30-May-2017 31-May-2017 Europe/London May 30, 2017 – Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE --- .

June 21, 2017 – Executive Committee meeting only at SBANE (Time TBD)

21-Jun-2017 22-Jun-2017 Europe/London June 21, 2017 – Executive Committee meeting only at SBANE (Time TBD) --- .

July 26, 2017 – Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE

26-Jul-2017 27-Jul-2017 Europe/London July 26, 2017 – Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE --- .

August 2017- TBD – Executive Committee only

01-Aug-2017 31-Aug-2017 Europe/London August 2017- TBD – Executive Committee only --- .

September 26, 2017 – Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE

26-Sep-2017 27-Sep-2017 Europe/London September 26, 2017 – Executive Committee meeting and Board Meeting at SBANE --- .